Logging out of an OIDC RP only shows the clientID instead of the name on the logout page

Scott Cantor scott at restingparrotsoftware.com
Tue Oct 27 14:35:45 UTC 2026


Notably, idp.logout.elaboration defaults to false due to the fact that accessibility requires hiding the UI for logout, so it isn't set to incur the cost unless people just want to run a non-accessible UI.

Not to mention, all you're doing is confusing the user, and the red X's are never going away. So it makes reporting the status kind of silly to me.

Anyway, that's why I added the flag and defaulted it off to skip all the extra work, and unless it's changed, that would be the reason you won't see anything but the raw IDs.

-- Scott



More information about the users mailing list