Overwriting policy in upgrading

Takeshi NISHIMURA takeshi at nii.ac.jp
Fri Dec 16 13:47:05 EST 2016


https://wiki.shibboleth.net/confluence/display/IDP30/Upgrading says:
> The upgrade process is designed to be very safe, and will never overwrite any configuration files, views/templates, properties, etc. that you have modified, except ...

I saw the upgrade process never overwriting unmodified configuration files too, e.g. services.xml.

Is it intended? Isn't it safe to overwrite such files mechanically?

Sincerely,
Takeshi


More information about the users mailing list